top of page

Meet the Girls ๐Ÿ’ž

Meet Karen another one of our girls who came along to Couch to 5k and is now training for a half marathon ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

Hi I'm Karen I'm 38 and I live in springboig with my bf of nearly 10 years Mark and my wee girl Eilidh who is 19 months. I'm also step mum to Marks daughter Neve. Working from home at the moment which you can imagine is a joy with a toddler ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿคฃ I've always enjoyed fitness but hadn't ran since I fell pregnant so after a chat with fellow jiggly Sara who knows Elaine through a friend we decided to join the couch to 5k in Jan 2020. We were lucky enough to do this in a large group just before covid came along. We also got to go to our first jiggly night out afterwards right before we were all snibbed ๐Ÿคฃ . To be honest I was just going to leave it at 5k but thought it would be a challenge to try train for 10k which we completed in Nov 20. I found myself a wee running buddy in Nadine and actually really enjoyed it (would have been better with a night out at the end though lol) since the pandemic I've felt more comfortable running myself or mostly with Nadine or Sara, this isn't personal its just because my other half has been shielding and I've been super cautious to keep him safe. Hopefully covid will be over soon and we can get back to running in larger groups as everyone I have got to meet is really nice and welcoming. And more importantly we can get that night out! Lol I have now found myself training for the half marathon so we shall see how that goes eek!! Hope to see you all soon Karen x

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page